ABH Modern Renaissance Palette: Review & Swatches

Hello loves! I just came back from a weekend trip with my best friend to New York which was absolutely amazing (There will be a post about that)! While in SoHo, we happened to pop in Sephora because when there’s a sephora available, you just have to go. I had been debating on buying the Modern Renaissance Palette since August of last year and I finally caved in and bought it. Let me tell you, it was the best $45 I’ve ever spent in my life. After buying the Palette, I immediately used it for the broadway show that we were going to see. The colors in the palette are extremely buttery and so blendable. It was so easy to apply and build on. I actually had to be careful not to pick up too much with my brush because the colors are so vibrant and pigmented. The colors in the palette are so fitting for everyone’s skin tones. It’s really beautiful on everyone and for ever occasion. The packaging itself is extremely beautiful as well. It comes in a nude pink suede cover that says Modern Renaissance on it in white. The only downside to this whole Palette is that the palette cover gets dirty really easily, however that is inevitable with any palette. Overall, this palette is the best that I’ve ever used or owned, better than some of the Givenchy and Chanel palettes/ trios that I have used. I definitely recommend everyone to buy it!! You will not be disappointed. Another bonus is that it’s not as expensive as most high quality palettes! This palette is an all around win, trust me!! Enjoy the swatches and makeup look below!

Tempera to Cyprus Umber (Left to Right)^^


Raw Sienna to Realgar (Left to Right)^^

Look how beautiful the packaging and colors are!!


The colors used in this eye look are; Vermeer, Primavera, Red Ochre, and Venetian Red:) 
Han. Xx

2 thoughts on “ABH Modern Renaissance Palette: Review & Swatches

Leave a Reply

