Review: Kylie Cosmetic Mini Matte Birthday Edition Liquid Lipsticks

Hello Lovelies and happy Fall! SO for my birthday, on of my amazing friend’s, Anna, got me the Kylie Cosmetics Mini Matte Birthday Edition set. I was so shocked and so happy that she would get it for me especially since her and I have been talking about Kylie products for forever! Overall, I think the set is great! I will definitely use 4 out of the 6 shades. The mini lipsticks work just as well as the normal size lipsticks! They stay for quite a while, even after I eat and drink water. Overall, it is a great product because I know now the lip kits that I definitely want to get in full size. I just have a couple of complaints. The darkest shade in the kit, Leo, is a bit streaky. It takes about three coats to fully cover my lips with this color without there being harsh lines. Three coats ends up looking a little too thick on my lips and peels off sometimes. This only happens with Leo. You need a bit more product to show the beautiful dark color. The only two shades I most definitely can not use are Koko K and Exposed. I find these colors to be way to light on my brown skin. It just does not look right. These are the colors I most definitely will not buy in full size! I have to say, Kristen and Candy K are my absolute favorites! I know the set is sold out on the website itself but if you are looking to buy Kylie’s products, I definitely recommend Dolce K, Candy K, Kristen and Leo! I will be buying more hopefully soon! I will definitely do more reviews of these babies! Love you guys!

swarchkcreviewbp

(THIS PICTURE DOES NOT BELONG TO ME. IT BELONGS TO HASHTASGFABLIFE.COM AS I AM UNABLE TO SWATCH THESE LIPSTICKS CURRENTLY. AN UPDATE WILL COME)

 

Han. Xx

Leave a Reply

