When in DUMBO, NYC+ OOTD

Hello beauties! So recently I went back home to NY for 10 days and I decided that I wanted to explore some parts of New York that I had never done before. One of those being DUMBO. And let me tell you, I love that place so much. It’s is my ideal place to live it’s absolutely beautiful and artsy and fun. So I’m here to tell you the highlights of DUMBO that I got to experience:)

1. PERFECT PLACES TO TAKE PICTURES

There is no shortage of places to take pictures in this amazing little town. In the few hours I was there I couldn’t tell you how many times my cousins and I stopped to take pictures! It’s was honestly so much fun and so beautiful. It even started raining there but we were so amazed with the walls we stood outside and kept taking pictures. 
2. ICECREAM 

I love icecream just as the next person so when I saw that the Icecream Factory in Brooklyn had great reviews you better believe I was there. Turns out this place was right on the harbor which made it a million times better. The icecream was great! But it is pretty expensive in my opinion for icecream at least. 
3. There is no shortage on places to eat here. I ended up eating at the classic Shake Shack because literally everything was closed. But I’ve heard great things about the Atrium and Julianas Pizza so if you ever find yourself in dumbo definitely go there. Other wise shake shack isn’t a bad idea. It’s really is amazing. 
4. COFFE SHOPS!!

If you know anything about me you know how much I like my coffee shops. Yes I like Starbucks but I would choose a nice coffee shop over that easy any day. We went to One Girl Cookies. It was the cuter coffee shop.bery open and roomy and cozy t the same time. Obviously there was a cute wall to take a picture there but it was also nice to sit relax and write in my journal. 
5. The Harbor! 
We walked along the Harbor for a long time until it started storming. It was so pretty to just stroll around and take your time with the big and beautiful city in your sight wherever you looked. It was honestly amazing and I loved it. I love the city it is and always will be my home and I’m so thankful I got to go back alone and be there for ten days. I miss it so much!
I hope you enjoyed this! This is one of the highlights of my year it was amazing so check it out if you’re ever in New York! It’s an easy subways ride away! Just take the F Train to High Street! That’s the easiest way to go:)

Han. Xx

QUICK OOTD OF THAT DAY!:


BLACK CROP TOP: GARAGE

DENIM SHIRT: J CREW

FLOWY SHORTS: PACSUN

NECKLACE: FRANCESSCAS

FAKE BIRKENSTOCK SHOES: TARGET

Leave a Reply

