Ideas/Recipes/OOTD For A PERFECT Girls Day!

Hey Guys!! So I know that we all have those days where we just want to relax and spend time with our girls (or boys), maybe go shopping, eat, and jam out to Beyonce, because let’s be honest, life sucks sometimes. I am always hanging out with my friends, and especially living in Charlotte, North Carolina, there’s not much to do but shop and go out to eat. Don’t get me wrong, I love doing that, but I also love hanging around at home and finding other fun stuff to do there too! So I thought up my “perfect girls day” so you can get some ideas for what you can do with you and your friends!

 

  1. Shopping

download

As typical as it may seem, shopping is definitely one of my favorite things to do with my friends. It’s just so much fun to hang out at the mall and try on different clothes and buy new things! It really does make one happy! And honestly, it is a HUGE stress reliever. At least for me, I am so relieved and relaxed whenever I go shopping. It helps me breather and it’s 10 times better with friends!

image (1).jpeg

 

MY GO-TO GDO OOTD!:
image (3).jpeg

CROP-TOP: URBAN OUTFITTERS

SKORT: PACSUN

JACKET: AMERICAN EAGLE

SHOES (you can’t see them): All White Adidas NEO Sneakers

 

2. FOOD

download (1)

Food is a huge part of the FUN that goes along with having a girls night. One of the favorites for any girls night has to be chips and queso! I mean I love candy and ice cream and all but honestly there can be no girls day without the chips and queso! I EVEN HAVE AN EASY QUESO RECIPE FOR YOU GUYS!:

Ingredients-

  • 1 Tablespoon of Butter
  • 1 Tablespoon of Cornstarch
  • 3/4 Cup of Sour Cream
  • 1 Cup of Shredded Cheese
  • 1 Tablespoon of Salsa

Directions-

Prep Time: About 8-10 Minutes

  • Melt butter in medium heat on a saucepan
  • Stir in cornstarch very thoroughly
  • Stir in sour cream
  • When mix is hot, add in the cheese and salsa
  • Continue stirring till the cheese has melted and the mix is thick.
  • ENJOY!!

Make sure to let me know if you try this recipe out!

 

3. ENJOY THE OUTDOORS

image (4).jpeg

Even if enjoying the outdoors just means sitting outside on a blanket or in an eno (which is my favorite thing to do), or even just leisurely walking around, going outside and getting a breath of fresh air is always nice to clear your mind and just talk to each other.

 

 

4. Photo Shoots

image (2).jpeg

One thing that I absolutely LOVE to do whenever I am with friends is to have a photo shoot with them! It’s so much fun just to go outside or even inside and take pictures of each other or with each other! Screenshot 2016-04-30 at 11.23.44 PM.png

 

5. MOVIE NIGHT

download (2)

Whether you are going out to a or you are staying in, watching movies is like the staple of ‘girls night’. And I love to do it. Most of the time my friends and I binge watch movie series whether it be Pitch Perfect, or Harry Potter, or even High School Musical. Obviously we have to give a huge thank you to Netflix and Vudu for that.

images

 

Hello lovelies! I hope you enjoyed this and hopefully got something from it! Love you all!

Hannah. Xx

PS DONT FORGET TO HAVE A TOTAL DANCE PARTY AND JAM OUT TO BEYONCE!

One thought on “Ideas/Recipes/OOTD For A PERFECT Girls Day!

Leave a Reply

