For Sick Days

I know when I’m  sick, it’s probably the worst thing ever because I feel so useless. All I used to do was lay in bed all day. But lately when I’ve been sick or under the weather I’ve found some things to make use of my time and help my mood and me feel better so I decided to share with you all 🙂 So the next time you’re sick you can make sure you make the most of your day and get yourself out of that gloomy mindset.  
1. Coffee 

Coffee sometimes can be bad for you when you are sick depending on what you have but I know whenever I have a cold or something like that and after I get my rest I always drink coffee so I don’t feel the need to sleep the whole day. 
2. Work

If you’re in school or you have a job one thing you can do if you’re missing the day is go ahead. You might be able to get your work for that day done but you can also go ahead and prepare yourself for the days to come!
3. Working Out

Again depending on how sick you are, working out may or may not be the best thing for you but when I am I usually go on the bike Mahoney I have at my house for about 30 minutes- 1 hour. This just makes me feel refreshed and gives me a little more energy. 
4. Read

Now if you don’t have the energy to workout your body then workout your mind by reading. It creates a calm mindset for you and helps relax your brain. 
5. TV

Now of course when you’re sick you’re going to want to watch Netflix or some tv but DO NOT spend your whole day watching a screen. I’m telling you it won’t make you feel anything but worse. Watching for an hour or maybe two is not bad but do not sit for a whole day watching it. 
6. Fresh Air

Even if you don’t have the energy to walk going outside and sitting down on your patio or even on the grass will do you some good. Just fresh air in general will help you. 

Hope this help you lovely people ❤ 

Hannah. Xx

Leave a Reply

